Uni2

22 August, 2007 at 10:04 pm (Uni pics) (, , , , , , , )

Photos of CAIS (Centre for Academic and Information System) or in other words, the library.

The sky was very nice on that day. Very nice.

.

Outside CAIS.

.

The building on the right would be RHB bank and Pohon Mas cafe. This picture was taken around 6 pm which explains the lighting. The haze has come back so that means sucky time to take pictures.

.

And of course to end it all a nice panoramic shot of the chancellory(click it for a larger view). I used the hand rails as tripod.

10 Comments

  1. Brian said,

    nice shots…
    btw,where is this uni?
    seems quite large n unique..

  2. unig said,

    Ah yes. Well, I can’t really tell you which uni this is cause I’m supposed to be anonymous wtf. But I think you can guess where, I mean it’s not like there’s a lot of uni in Sarawak right?

  3. chengsun said,

    hi, gotta say that u take great photo, with simple camera. I feel ashame of myself…..

  4. Charles said,

    Hi, i’m a Sarawakian, from what i know, there’s a lot of unis over here. Say Swinburn, Curtin, and UiTM. Well which one is it?

  5. unig said,

    chengsun: hi, and thanks. There’s nothing to be ashamed about, I mean I myself have to admit most of the photos that I took has gone through some enhancements first. Long live Photoshop!

    Charles: Well it seems you’ve guessed almost all the unis in Sarawak safe for one. Hmm… should I reveal it? Maybe I’ll leave that for next time.

  6. Mischique said,

    Oh man…those pictures are awesome. At a glance I thought it was some overseas campus. You really did a good job with just a P and S camera.

  7. bigmadcat said,

    impressive!can’t image all is taken by just a simple FE-115….hahaha….skillful…nice^^

  8. EstherVSH said,

    Whoa… Great pics!

  9. Uni Shots Part 2: View From The Window « UniG said,

    […] of the window or balcony to take the best shots possible. You can check out some of them here and here(my favorite by […]

  10. Photography: Planetise your panorama pictures « UniG - The blog your mama warned you about. said,

    […] panorama (originally from here): […]

Leave a Reply

