Uni (Night Mode)/ Mid-Autumn Festival/ Goodies

3 October, 2007 at 12:38 pm (Food, Songs, Uni pics) (, , , , , , , , , , , )

.

I realized that I don’t take many night shots of my uni. This was because my FE has a very lousy night mode which makes taking good shots without the aid of a tripod almost impossible. But nonetheless I’ll try my best and show you what I’ve got (some pics were taken on the hungry ghost night!):

.

Cempaka college I think. Click for a larger view.

.

The entrance to CAIS.

.

The floor of the auditorium inside CAIS. I took this pic cause I thought the lighting and floor texture looked oddly fascinating.

.

I believe this building belongs to the Art Faculty. Damn those artsy fartsy people for having such nice buildings.

.

This is where people piu yee (drift) in the uni.

.


One of the few sharp shots I managed to get that night. I actually used a garbage bin as a stand, sort of like my tripod la.

Speaking of uni, in case you wanna know where our or your uni is ranked the world click here. If you still can’t find it in the world rank (top 500), try here (SEA ranking)

_____________________________________________________________________

I know this is a bit late but was too damn busy nowadays to post up pics of the mooncakes my friends treated us.

Yummy!

.

Thanks guys!

______________________________________________________________________

On another note, here’s some songs I found. Just click on them to listen or save it. For the benefit of those who can’t access Limewire in my uni. Some are new songs, some are old.

Anggun – Snow On the Sahara

Coldplay – Fix You

Joseph & Arthur – Honey & the Moon (soundtrack from American Pie 3. Can’t believe I’m actually recommending a song from American Pie but it’s pretty good)

Mandy Moore’s version of Umbrella

Marie Digby’s version of Umbrella

Another version of Umbrella (sigh) by Chris Brown and Rihanna

Plain White T’s – Delilah (enjoying quite a lot of airplay nowadays)

.

*edit – these songs are meant to be samples only, unig.wordpress.com does not support piracy. If you like their songs, please show some support by buying their albums. TQ

That’s all for today. Will be a very very busy week for me what’s with FYP submission next Monday haih… Maybe I’ll go and watch Esther‘s play this Friday, if I can escape the grasp of FYP lar.

8 Comments

  1. YEN said,

    Speaking bout mooncakes.. I can’t wait to go back to KL.. My parents readied d mooncakes for me to eat when I return.. Hahax! Actually they wanted to send it all d way here thru post, but I asked them not to.. Who know’s what’ll happen to d mooncakes during their trip to Sarawak.. >.<
    How I miss my home sweet home.. *sobs*

    Nway, nowadays ppl just download stuffs from d net.. LoLx!

    Btw, all d best in ur FYP! 😉

  2. unig said,

    Nothing will happen to the mooncakes actually. I received mine 2 weeks ago in perfect condition.

    Thanks for the wishes! 🙂

  3. keemanxp said,

    nice shots of unimas….

    Unig: Thanks!

  4. YEN said,

    Um.. Unig..Where r u from? Juz wondering.. I tot ur local.. =P

    Unig: Good old Selangor

  5. a_giu™ said,

    hahaha…
    yen…
    ur rite la…
    thats wat we said during 1st year…
    this including the lecturers le…
    hehehe…

    he is like….
    L…..K……
    if u knoe wat this means la….
    if dunno can ask unig…
    😛

  6. YEN said,

    Huh?!! I don’t understand a thing u r saying, a_giu.. @_@ Can u pls clarify? ><

  7. a_giu™ said,

    Yen…
    i knoe u wont understand that…
    if u rele wanna knoe..
    u hav 2 ask UNIG…
    i cant disclose so much detail here…
    let’s respect his wish to remain anonymous
    =)

  8. Uni Shots Part 1: Before You Guys Forget « UniG said,

    […] nearby dustbin substituted the need for tripod. A similar shot taken during night time can be found here (opposite direction […]

Leave a Reply

