House is one whacked out doctor

21 October, 2007 at 2:14 pm (Filler, Songs) (, , , , )

I grew up watching a lot of medical dramas on tv, the most popular one being ER. There are others like the gripping Chicago Hope, and the hilarious Scrubs but one that I really enjoy now is House MD.

If you, like me grew up watching ER, you’d probably remember doctors as serious and caring people whose job is to save as many lives as possible. Sure, doctors have their own problems and demons to fight but generally they aren’t shown extensively to the viewers.

House on the other hand is not your typical doctor. He is rude to his patients and colleagues and sometimes even to his superiors; relies heavily on drugs and painkillers; solicits prostitutes; doesn’t follow rules and most of the time bend them to his pleasure; yet in the end, all he wanted to do is cure his patients.

What I like the most are his quotes and one liners. Here’s some of them:

  • Between Dr.Cameron and House:

Dr. Cameron: Men should grow up.
Dr. House: Yeah. And dogs should stop licking themselves. It’s not gonna happen.

  • Nobel invented dynamite. I won’t accept his blood money.
  • Between Dr.Chase and House:

Dr. Chase: In pre-med, I had a professor who…
Dr. House: – touched you in the naughty place?

And my all time favorite:

  • Like I always say, there’s no ‘I’ in team. There’s a ‘me,’ though, if you jumble it up.

So far, I’ve managed to finished up Season 1 & 2 on AXN. Since I’m in uni now and far away from home, I guess I’ll have to either download season 3 or wait a few months till I’m home and hope that AXN will broadcast it.

p/s: This is just a filler post. Usual blogging will resume next week.

Oh ya, here’s the song of the day – Broken Wings by Alter Bridge. Some of them are from the now-defunct Creed. Rock on!!!

Again, the disclaimer: This song is meant to be a sample only, unig.wordpress.com is not the owner nor propagator of this audio file. If you enjoy it, please support the artist by buying their original album. TQ

1 Comment

  1. pelf said,

    I watched ER and Chicago Hope when I was younger too. But now I’d prefer Grey’s Anatomy, though at times there are too much sleeping around 😦

    Unig: I gave up on Grey’s Anatomy after a few episodes cause there’s just too much boy/girl relationship thing going around and I’m just not a fan of that genre. But I hear it’s a hit with women/girls LOL!

Leave a Reply

