Home alone

24 November, 2007 at 4:31 pm (Mumblings) (, , )

The last person(other than me) in my hostel’s apartment has left and went back to his hometown this morning . That means I’m officially home alone. Kinda odd though this feeling, I mean it’s always been a bit noisy here what’s with 8 guys living in an apartment. Not to mention the mess and dirtiness as well.

But now that everyone has already went back to their respective hometowns, an unexplainable void seems to have left a vacuum in the house.

.

The whole apartment is mine, alllllllllllllllllllllllllll mine! Hahahahahaha!

.

The emptiness is further amplified by the fact that the next apartment also seems to be devoid of any occupants.

Now, this begs the question: what should I do now that I’m home alone?

Well for starters, an orgy is definitely out of the question since most girls has already left as well. Haha joke ok?

So, for those who are enjoying the comfort of your own home, be grateful. You guys get home-cooked meals, high-speed internet, hot shower, Astro, mummy to wash your dirty clothes(or at least a washing machine to do the job), drive daddy’s car around to go here and there, family to look after you when you’re sick and air-conditioners etc etc. I haven’t see home in 20 weeks already and it’ll still be several more weeks before I actually get home.

Those that disgusts me the most are the ones that complain why their daddy didn’t buy them a sports car for them to go to their private college or give them money to buy the Evisu denims they wanted. Makes me want to turn into a girl and bitch slap these whiny creatures.

Not that I’m complaining, I’m already used to this being independent thing. Me and my friends only get to see our homes 3 months in a year. We’ve been doing it close to four years already. I’m just pissed at how people tend to take things and the little luxuries in life for granted. Can’t they rely on themselves and be independent a bit? Don’t they have backbones?

Hmm, I think I’ll hit the gym later.

Leave a Reply

