My Couture Toothbrush

9 January, 2008 at 6:27 pm (Mumblings) (, , , , )

You know, I’m one of those few people left in this world who isn’t too picky when it comes to stuffs like personal hygiene.

Don’t get me wrong though, I’m not a hippie. I still bath twice a day or more depending on the weather. I use soap and shampoo and most of the time I don’t even remember to use facial cleanser. That’s just how I am.

The same goes to dental care, I brush my teeth everyday but seriously I don’t care what brand of toothbrush I use. I can’t for the life of me differentiate the benefits between Oral-B whatever and Colgate 360 somethinglikethat.

They all go in and out of my mouth the same. That is why before coming back to uni, I went to the nearest RM2 shop and grabbed myself a pack of ultra cheapskate toothbrush that goes by the dodgy name Mingliu.

 

The plastic on the toothbrush looked so dodgy, I have no doubt it’s made from the same lead/mercury-laden chemicals used to manufacture made-in-China toys.

 

The back of it. Hmm… the information printed isn’t that bad for a RM2 pack of toothbrush. That is until I examine them closely:

 

What is this BRUSH HANR QUALITY that is made of DUPONT NYLON HALR? Then there’s this BRUSHHALR SPECIFICATIONS thing. Hamik is that? And whose mouth and teeth would have temperature exceeding 80 degrees C to warrant the use of such space-age material?

Okay, despite the cheapo look and possibly toxic material used, I noticed something that even Carson (of Queer Eye for Straight Guy fame) would approve of:

 

Versace leh!!! Who cares about hazardous plastic when it’s couture? Got style ok? Your toothbrush got Italian design meh?

.

*RM 2 = about USD 0.50

3 Comments

  1. Angel said,

    Ooh.. you watch Queer Eye? Entertaining show and guys should really get tips from them! Is the show still arounD?

  2. unig said,

    erm… not sure if they’re still around, you can check out BravoTV’s site if you’re interested.

  3. napaboaniya said,

    Rm2 for Versace haLr toothhair brush no complain lar.. Gets ur pearlies cleaned can liow 😛

    Ya rite, my #7 has something to do with supernatural. “annoucing my arrival” + saying “excuse me, siam for ‘X’ number of nights please”.

Leave a Reply

