When will the sun come out?

11 January, 2008 at 8:02 pm (Misc pics, Mumblings) (, , , , , , , )

 

No, the question is not rhetorical; I do mean it in a literal sense. When I left uni more than a month ago for the sem break, the gods seemed to be angry with the Land of Hornbills and decided to let go a torrent of piss from the skies.

Sarawak’s clouds and rain storms seemed a bit different than other states, especially when compared to my home state. The rain volume doesn’t differ that much although the wind is a bit stronger, but it’s the look and feel of the storm clouds that will probably leave you quivering in the knees.

Here’s a picture I took last July, from my room:

 

Was originally featured here.

Yeah, yeah I know it’s the monsoon season, whatever. The fact is, before I left for my holidays, the raining season doesn’t look like it’s ceasing anytime soon. I remember once it rained from a Friday morning all the time till the next Monday night and sky juices were still dribbling much much later.

And now, it still rains almost every single day. I mean, it’s not as bad as a month ago and the liquid volume plus rain time seems to be less, but I desperately need sun light. Not just because of the supposedly vitamin D my skin derives from it, more importantly my Final Year Project depends on it.

I’m doing something related to solar energy you see. Yeah, saving the environment and shit like that.

Here’s some of the more recent sky view from my window, just to show you how ferocious the sky was (No additional editing other than watermarking):

 

Yes I’ve moved to another room. Too many crows in my old apartment.

 

 

 

I was amazed at how low the clouds were. Almost felt like I can reach out from my window and grab them. Fascinating, in an eerie and respectful kinda way. They looked like water color paintings too.

 

It was taken from my window with my FE. I think I put it into auto mode with flash off.

 

That glowing in the middle reminded me of a scene from the Movie Independence Day, the part where the alien space ship emerged from beyond the clouds and was charging up to shoot the entire city with some kinda laser/photon gun.

Then I imagined similar things happening outside my window:

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

 

.

I think I need to rest my imaginations.

 

1 Comment

  1. Angel said,

    Heh.. get used to it. The scary storms and the annual haze (except for 2007)…

Leave a Reply

