Fair Dinkum.

9 March, 2008 at 10:24 am (Mumblings) (, , , , )

Man, it’ll sure be a hell of a different feeling going back to my home state this May since Selangor has practically ‘changed hands’ in a day. I guess the same goes to my friends from Kedah, Perak, and Penang especially. (My father hails from Penang actually, so yeah it’s a double change for him).

The people has spoken I guess. *punches air*

On the other had, Sarawak (where I’m based now) has pretty much remain unchanged.

What are we gonna do now? Well, let’s work together for a better and brighter future. Corny, I know. But that’s the truth.

.

.

 

P/s: None of my family members voted at the same constituency. My father cast his vote at the Petaling Jaya constituency (can’t remember if it’s North or South) which he has been doing so for the past 30 years. Funny thing is he doesn’t live there anymore, for the past 25 years to be exact.

 

So when I asked him why don’t he re-register his constituency and vote at where we’re living now, his answer was “Aiya, election only happens once every 4 or 5 years mar, no need so ma fan go and change la. And besides I like voting in Petaling Jaya, since the polling station is at IIU (International Islamic University), got air-cond, no need to line-up, ample parking spots. What’s not to like eh?”

 

Sigh.

 

P/p/s: Chrom, if I were B, I’ll whoop A’s ass first for being such a spineless being. As for C, well sometimes arguments happen. Maybe there could be forgiveness.

 

Ah, heck it. Kill anyone chrom, anyone but me haha.

3 Comments

  1. misSing said,

    Your election news is all news over here. Are you happy with the results? Anwar Ibrahim got elected, wife and even their daughter. What will all of this means? I wonder. But like I said to have some opposition won some seats is a good thing.

  2. unig said,

    well Anwar didn’t exactly got elected. he had to serve a five year ban on entering the election due to his jail past. but his wife contested on his former constituency and he is still the chairman of his party. And yes, I’m glad that there will be some change coming our way. Whether it’s good or bad, we’ll just have to see…. Hope they deliver on their promises and manifesto though.

  3. misSing said,

    Yes we can only live in hope yea.

Leave a Reply

